Morton Grove Public Library, Webrary6140 Lincoln Ave., Morton Grove, IL 60053 Phone 847-965-4220 | Hours

 
Print

Hours & Location

Hours

Monday - Thursday: 9 am - 9 pm
Friday: 9 am - 6 pm
Saturday: 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday: 1 pm - 5 pm

The Book Drop behind the library is available 24/7.

Log in to your account online to renew items, place holds, and more.

 

Location

Morton Grove Public Library
6140 Lincoln Avenue
Morton Grove, IL 60053

Get directions to the library

The library is located six blocks south of Dempster and three blocks west of Austin. Street parking is available near the library in addition to the alley and rear parking lots. 

You can get here with public transportation using the 210 Pace bus or the Milwaukee District North Metra train (Morton Grove stop). 

 

2018 Library Closings

Monday, January 1
New Year's Day

Friday, March 2
Staff In-service

Sunday, April 1
Easter

Sunday, May 27
Memorial Day holiday

Monday, May 28
Memorial Day

Wednesday, July 4
Independence Day

Sunday, September 2
Labor Day holiday

Monday, September 3
Labor Day

Wednesday, November 21 (Early closing at 5:00 pm)
Thanksgiving holiday

Thursday, November 22
Thanksgiving

Monday, December 24
Christmas Eve

Tuesday December 25
Christmas Day

Monday, December 31 (Early closing at 5:00 pm)
New Year's Eve

 

Contact Us

Main number
847-965-4220
 
Fax number
847-965-7903
 
Adult Services
847-929-5101
info@mgpl.org
 
Youth Services
847-929-5102
ysinfo@mgpl.org
 
Check-Out Desk
847-929-5103
 

More Contact Info

MORTON GROVE PUBLIC LIBRARY

6140 Lincoln Avenue
Morton Grove, IL 60053-2989
847-965-4220
info@mgpl.org

HOURS | CLOSINGS

Monday to Thursday: 9 am - 9 pm
Friday: 9 am - 6 pm
Saturday: 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday: 1 pm - 5 pm

FIND US ON

FBFlickrGoodreadsIGpinterestTwitterYouTube

SIGN UP FOR LIBRARY NEWSLETTERS

 

All contents © 2018 Morton Grove Public Library

A+ A-